Archive for mp3

Boka label page on Beatport

Posted in developments, release news with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 29, 2010 by Boka Records

The Boka Records label page on Beatport has now gone live, a convenient place for y’all to buy Boka Records MP3’s/WAV’s.

The direct link to access the page is here:

BOKA031 – Matt-U & Riskotheque – Guillotine Growl / Double Blind is for sale right now.

Go to Get These Tracks Add This Player

Watch out for BOKAHQ005, the 5th in the series of Boka HQ mixes coming very soon…

BOKA Records HQ – Mix Vol.2 (BOKAHQ002)

Posted in developments, Mixes with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on October 28, 2009 by Boka Records

BOKA HQ have been busy preparing the second installment of the mix series, and i’m pleased to announce it’s here and ready to download.

Thanks to everyone who has supported the 1st edition, it’s been a great success, hence why we’re going to continue making these as long as people are interested.

BOKAHQ001 available here:

In this edition alot of forthcoming BOKA dubs are showcased, including the already infamous ‘Chainsaw Calligraphy (Jakes Remix)’ it’s literally thrown into the mix so keep yer ears peeled for the debut airing 😉


01. Innasekt – Cluster (Forthcoming BOKA)
02. Matt-U – Whyle The F**k Out (Forthcoming BOKA – 023)
03. Vista & Presence Known – Their Prey (Forthcoming BOKA)
04. Emalkay – The Rogue (BOKA013)
05. 16bit – Chainsaw Calligraphy (Jakes Remix) (Forthcoming BOKA – 024PT1)
06. Cluekid – Hovercraft (Ringo Records)
07. JSL – Jack Cates (Forthcoming BOKA)
08. Mala – Blue Notez (DMZ)
09. Matt-U & Riskotheque – Guillotine Growl (Forthcoming BOKA)
10. Benga – Skunk Tip (Tempa.)
11. Truth – Timeshift (Dub)
12. Kryptic Minds – Code 46 (Forthcoming Disfigured Dubz)
13. 16bit – Otako (Forthcoming BOKA)


Coming next: Matt-U (BOKA023)

Posted in developments, Mixes, release news with tags , , , , , , , , , on October 18, 2009 by Boka Records

Released on December 7th will be BOKA023, and a debut from Hungarian based production maestro MATT-U, featuring two tracks:

a) Can’t Wake Up
aa) Whyle The F**k Out

Released December 7th on 12″ Vinyl / Digital Download from all the usual outlets.

A brand new mix from the Matt-u camp has also just been made available via his booking agents This Way Up:


01. MATT-U – The Thing [Dub, Forthcoming Black Box]
02. BENGA and WALSH – Biscuit Factory [Dub, Forthcoming Biscuit Factory]
03. EMALKAY – Solid State [Dubplate]
04. MATT-U – Can’t Wake Up [Dub, Forthcoming Boka]
05. NOAH D – Seeerious [Subway]
06. JADE and MATT-U – Grindhouse [Dub, Forthcoming Lime Dubs]
07. DJ MADD – Better With You (AKIRA KITESHI remix) [Boka]
08. RISKOTHEQUE and MATT-U – Elephant Man [Dub, Forthcoming Sequence]
09. KITO feat. REIJA LEE – LFO [Dub, Forthcoming Disfigured Dubz]
10. DJ MADD – Dub Marine [Dubplate]
11. MATT-U – Whyle The Fuck Out [Dub, Forthcoming Boka]
12. ZERO G – Ransom [Dub, Forthcoming S.C.U.M.]
13. MATT-U – Alone [Dubplate]
14. VON D feat. PHEPHE – Sunlight [Dubplate]
15. HEADHUNTER and MATT-U – The Chosen One [Dub, Forthcoming Black Box]

Download/Stream here:

Coming soon – BOKA022 DJ Madd / Akira Kiteshi

Posted in developments, release news with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 17, 2009 by Boka Records

Boka are on a roll, the plan being to have one release a month to round off 2009, lots of treats currently sitting in the BOKA-DJ bag are about to be flung into consumers-ville to the delight of your murky ears….

BOKA022 – DJ Madd – Better With You (Akira Kiteshi Remix) / I Know It’s You

The highly anticipated Akira Kiteshi remix is nearly upon us, being a big fan of the original it was only natural that we asked the jolly Scotsman to jump on remix duties. The results are pretty mind-blowing, proper rave music of the relentless variety…..just wait for the second-drop.

DJ Madd having moved from Budapest, Hungary and now residing in Bristol, UK is about to make some big moves and the track ‘I Know It’s You’ again proves his versatility to the dubstep sound, support on this one has already come from the likes of Rob Da Bank and TRG, expect more wicked beats to emerge from man like Madd soon…..

But lets not get too far ahead of ourselves…..Marlow‘s release is out next week (28th September). Yee!

BOKA Records HQ – Mix Vol.1 (BOKAHQ001)

Posted in developments, Mixes with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 6, 2009 by Boka Records

This will be the first in a series of mixes brought to you direct from BOKA HQ.
The motivation behind this is to showcase the sounds that influences BOKA to keep doing what they’re doing.
Keep checking back as hopefully this will become a monthly thing.

1. Kryptic Minds – Chosen Few (Swamp 81)
2. Truth – Terror Planet (Aquatic Lab Records)
3. Tunnidge – Riddles Of Jah VIP (BOKA Records – BOKA019)
4. Marlow – Bandwagon Junglist (BOKA Records – BOKA021)
5. DJ Madd – Better With You (BOKA Records – BOKA020)
6. Skream – Trapped In A Dark Bubble (Tectonic)
7. Babylon System – Hyphy (Argon Records)
8. DJ Madd – Better With You (Akira Kiteshi Remix) (BOKA Records – BOKA022)
9. Benga – One Million (Tempa)
10. Skream – Hitch (Tempa)
11. Von D – Echolow (Black Acre Records)
12. DJ Madd – Reasonz (BOKA Records – BOKA020)
13. Von D – Truth (Tes La Rok remix) (Black Acre Records)


Marlow – Bandwagon Junglist / Back 4 More (BOKA021) News

Posted in developments, release news with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on July 30, 2009 by Boka Records

The return of Mr. Marlow! His debut solo release on Boka Records is imminent and I’m excited to announce that the TP’s have arrived and have literally blown my speakers apart.
Without blowing too hard on a Boka-trumpet I have to say this an absolutely massive release….

BOKA021 – Marlow
A) Bandwagon Junglist
AA) Back 4 More

dj marlow

Due to be released in Mid-September on 12″ Vinyl / Digital
Marlow himself has posted preview videos on his Youtube page, so go check them out.
Support for the release already coming from Kissy Sell Out, Rob Da Bank, Annie Nightingale, James Mountain, Ministry Of Sound Radio and most notably & recently Toddla T showcased ‘Back 4 More’ on a Pete Tong essential mix.

BOKA018 – 16bit ‘In the Death Car EP’

Posted in release news, Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , on March 28, 2009 by Boka Records

Out now!
BOKA018 – 16bit ‘In The Death Car EP’ now released on 12″ Vinyl and MP3/WAV.
Been a long time coming but it’s finally out, 3 track EP exposing the sickness within London newcomers 16bit, hyped support from the likes of Rusko, Chef, Marlow and more recently picked up by Kissy Sell Out for Radio 1.

A – In The Death Car
AA1 – Chainsaw Calligraphy
AA2 – M Dot Mosley

MP3/WAV version includes a digital exlusive ‘Vocal Version’ of ‘In The Death Car’.
Currently available at iTunes, Juno Download, Boomkat & Beatport.
12″ Vinyl version available in your shops worldwide. Hit us up if you experience any difficulties locating.
Distributed by S.T. Holdings.

Watch out for 16bit and future releases/live dates, rumour is they’re about to embark on a US tour.